FIFA 22 TOTY: An overview of all “Team of the Year” nominees

Year after year, FUT players vote on that Team of the Year (TOTY) in FIFA away. Also in 2022, the best players who have shown outstanding performance in real football in 2021 will be put to the vote. The TOTY is an important aspect of the Lootbox-based game mode of FIFA 22, as these players have the highest ratings in the entire game thanks to powerful stat boosts.

When does the voting for the Team of the Year begin?

The vote is in progress from January 10, 2022 at 5:00 p.m. to January 18, 2022 at 8:59 a.m.. On the official TOTY website you can vote for your ideal team during this period.

Which players are nominated for the TOTY?

EA Sports reveals the nominated athletes bit by bit, sorted by position. On Friday the developers announced the strikers, on Saturday the midfielders followed and on Sunday it is the turn of the defenders and goalkeepers.

What sets this year’s Ultimate Team apart from its predecessors can be seen in the trailer:

FIFA 22 - All the new features of the Ultimate Team mode


FIFA 22 – All the new features of the Ultimate Team mode

Here you can find the footballers who are already known in the FIFA 22 FUT Team of the Year:

FIFA TOTY – These are the nominated strikers

  • Kylian Mbappé
  • Lionel Messi
  • Cristiano Ronaldo
  • Robert Lewandowski
  • Neymar
  • Mohamed Salah
  • Karim Benzema
  • Romelu Lukaku
  • Luis Suarez
  • Lorenzo Insigne
  • Harry Kane
  • Erling Haaland
  • Ciro Immobile
  • Dusan Tadic
  • Mikel Oyarzabal
  • Lautaro martinez
  • Federico Chiesa
  • Jack Grealish
  • Dusan Vlahovic
  • Dimitri Payet
  • Gerard Moreno
  • Jonathan David

FIFA TOTY – These are the nominated midfielders

  • Luka Modric
  • Nicolò Barella
  • Bruno Fernandes
  • Jude Bellingham
  • Fabinho
  • Kevin De Bruyne
  • Luis Diaz
  • Dani Olmo
  • Nabil Fekir
  • casemiro
  • Leon Goretzka
  • Phil Foden
  • Heung Min Son
  • N’Golo Kanté
  • Florian Wirtz
  • Filip Kostic
  • Manuel Locatelli
  • Lucas Paquetá
  • Marcos Llorente placeholder image
  • Joshua Kimmich
  • Mason Mount
  • jorginho
  • Thomas Müller
  • Pedri Pedro Gonzales Lopez
  • Declan Rice
  • Marco Verratti

Please visit us again on Sunday, January 9th after 5:00 p.m., then you will also find the nominated defenders and goalkeepers here before the voting for the FIFA Team of the Year begins on January 10th.

Lowest score in series history


FIFA 22 in the PC test

Lowest score in series history

You can read why this year’s FIFA 22 on the PC received the weakest rating in series history from us in the GameStar test.